0
 

ARPIEM

Vincent REPOUX, the creator of ARPIEM, is a race fan. His emotions are mainly driven by sounds, colors and smells, making of him a true aficionados of the romantic period of the motor racing in the 60's and the 70's. The ARPIEM Tribute watches are an attempt to express these emotions.

The four models are offering, through their colors combinations, their details on the dials, many references to the personalities from which they are inspired: Graham Hill (navy blue and white), Bruce Mc Laren (dark grey and orange), Jim Clark (green and yellow) and John Wyer (light blue and orange).

The original design of the ARPIEM Tribute give to the watch its unique character : triple layer dial giving a deepness effect, secondary dials shape inspired by the manometers of the cars of the sixties, tachymeter gradations treated in the way of a diving watch. 

The ARPIEM Tribute is a rare watch : the 4 models are numbered in limited editions of 90 to 160 units according to the model.

BOLDR

BOLDR was created in 2014 in Singapore by two childhood friends, Travis Tan and Leon Leong. The BOLDR brand is strongly associated to travel and to travellers, dedicated to people looking for new experiences. The brand developed very well since 2014, with now a full range of original and interesting watches. 

The BOLDR Odyssey is a true diving watch. Its robust conception enables a waterproofness of 500 meters (50 ATM), a 316L stainless steel case including an helium escape valve, a diameter of 45.5 mm for easy reading under low visibilty conditions. The watch is fitted with a SEIKO NH-35 A automatic movement enjoying a 42 hours power reserve.

 

FERRO

The name FERRO chosen by the canadian creator of the bran finds its meaning in the italian wording of "iron" - ferro in italian, evoquing quality, reliability and craft.

Bob the creator of FERRO is based in Vancouver and is fully dedicated to the development of his brand. 1500 units of the Distinct model have been produced.

 

The Distinct II is the evolution of a first Distinct model launched three years ago. The watch belongs to the "racing watches" category and finds its inspiration in the design of the tachymeters of sports cars and more precisely in the Porsche 911. The Distinct is a single hand watch (hours and minutes are read on the same hand), and it  has been produced in two versions, one equipped with a swiss quartz and one with a japanese automatic movement. BRICKYARD offers the Distinct under 4 colors, white, black, blue and orange.

 

HAVOK

HAVOK is a child of the digital generation. HAVOK is a San Franscisco based design company. Its mission is to bring on the market quality products of the daily life with a design added value for a fraction of the price of the comparable luxury products (luggages, wallets, watches, blets...). In order to achieve this, 2 basic principles:

A fully integrated design process, integrating all manufacturing constrains

A short distribution channel, mainly direct to consumer.

The HAVOK Racer is a chrono watch finding its inspiration in the heritage of the sixties, and which evoques according to HAVOK sounds and scents of that period. Its design is definitly a vintage design.

 

10 000 units of the HAVOK Racer have been produced, and they are available at BRICKYARD under three different versions: black, blue and Rose Gold versions.

 

 

VASCO

People sometimes forget it, but Bordeaux remains a habror, open on the ocean. That is maybe where you can search and find the justification of the universe chosen by Benjamin Chamfeuil, a designer form Bordeaux, for his brand VASCO. A reference to the sea, and more precisely to the dark world of  thesubmariners. A universe marked by courage, by authenticity and by the strengh of oceans. 

 

VASCO espresses this in a minimalistic way, with an original "24 hours concept for its watches. The revolution of the hands of hours is made in 24 hours and not 12, enabling the submariners in the ancient time to hang up to a cycle of 24 hours in a day in an environment with no night and day...

Last but not least: VASCO de GAMA died on december 24th in the year ... 1524...

0
 

ARPIEM

Vincent Repoux, le créateur de la marque ARPIEM est un passionné de course automobile. Ses émotions sont principalement liées aux sons, aux formes, aux odeurs et aux couleurs, faisant de lui un adepte de la période romantique des compétitions des années 60 et 70. Les chronos de la collection ARPIEM cherchent à exprimer ces émotions.

 

Les quatre modèles offrent par leurs combinaisons de couleurs, leurs détails sur les cadrans, de multiples références aux personnalités dont ils s’inspirent: Graham Hill (marine et blanc), Bruce Mc Laren (gris anthracite et orange), Jim Clark (vert et jaune) et John Wyer (bleu ciel et orange).

Le dessin original de la ARPIEM Tribute lui confère son caractère unique: cadran «triple couche» offrant un effet de profondeur, forme des cadrans secondaires inspirés des manomètres des voitures des années 60, tachymètre gradué à la façon des montres de plongée. 

La ARPIEM Tribute est une montre rare : les 4 modèles sont numérotés en série limitée de 90 à 160 exemplaires selon les modèles.     

BOLDR

Une marque née en 2014 du financement participatif, créée à Singapour par deux amis d’enfance, Travis Tan and Leon Leong. L’évocation que doit incarner la marque est celle du voyage. Les créateurs n’excluent donc pas d’étendre celle-ci à d’autres accessoires destinés aux « aventuriers modernes », ceux curieux de nouvelles expériences et qui dépassent leurs limites. 

La BOLDR Odyssey est une véritable montre de plongée. Une construction extrêmement robuste permettant une étanchéité jusqu'à 500 mètres (50 ATM), un boitier en acier inox 316 L équipé d'une valve à helium grande profondeur et un diamètre de 45.5 mm facilitant la lecture en faible condition de visibilité. La montre enfin est équipée d'une mouvement automatique SEIKO NH35-A disposant d'une réserve de marche de 42 heures.

 

FERRO

Le nom FERRO choisi par le créateur de la marque est une évocation du FER, en italien, qui doit illustrer la longévité, la qualité et l’artisanat. 

Bob, le créateur de FERRO, basé à Vancouver Canada, se consacre entièrement au développement de la marque. Plus de 1500 exemplaires de la FERRO Distinct ont été construits.

La Distinct II est une évolution d’un premier modèle Distinct fabriqué il y a deux ans. C’est une montre qui appartient à la catégorie « racing » ; elle trouve son inspiration dans les tachymètres de voitures de sport, et plus précisément celui de la Porsche 911. La Distinct II a été produite avec 2 mouvements, un mouvement automatique japonais et un mouvement quartz suisse. Elle est disponible auprès de BRICKYARD sous quatre couleurs, noir, blanc, bleu et orange.

 

HAVOK

Cette marque est un enfant de la génération digitale. C’est une société de design basée à San Francisco en Californie. Le concept de HAVOK est de proposer au marché des produits du quotidien de qualité, au design irréprochable, pour une fraction du prix des objets de luxe comparable (bagages, montres, portefeuilles, ceintures, etc…). Pour ce faire, 2 axiomes de base :

 

- Un design maison totalement maitrisé qui intègre les contraintes de fabrication

- Une distribution très courte, directe vers le consommateur (ou un idstributeur tel Brickyard)

La HAVOK Racer est une montre chrono qui trouve directement son inspiration dans l’héritage des années 60, qui doit évoquer selon Havok le bruit des moteurs et les odeurs des paddocks. Son design est résolument vintage. Elle a été produite à 10 000 exemplaires. Elle est disponible auprès de BRICKYARD dans 2 versions: boitier acier et cadran bleu ; boitier gold/rose et cadran noir.

 

VASCO

Bordeaux est et demeure un port, ouvert sur l’océan. C’est peut-être là qu’il faut chercher les raisons de l’univers choisi par Benjamin Chamfeuil, un designer bordelais, pour sa marque VASCO. Une évocation donc de la mer, et plus précisément du monde obscur des sous-mariniers. Un univers peu connu donc, empreint de courage, d’authenticité humaine et de beauté océane. Le tout dans une exécution minimaliste chère au créateur. 

La particularité des montres VASCO réside dans leur lecture « 24 heures » : le cadran est gradué sur 24 heures et non 12, la rotation complète de l’aiguille des heures s’effectue en 24 heures.

Particulièrement utile dans un sous-marin ou rien ne distingue le jour de la nuit. 

A savoir enfin : VASCO de GAMA est décédé le … 24 décembre … 1524.